About Me!

I am a born and bred, true Mainer. Although I've lived in other states for brief periods of time throughout my life I am, and always will be, a Mainer. For the most part I grew up in Portland (which I absolutely LOVE) and now live in central Maine (which I'm still getting used to).

I have a long list of things I enjoy and would do more often if I had the time; running, hiking, biking, kayaking, camping, knitting, cooking, and gardening, just to name a few. I have a BA in English which took me 13 years of on-again off-again PT schooling and am currently finishing a second degree in Public Administration. If I could do anything in the world (regardless of the ability to actually do it) there are a number of different things I would consider: actress, FBI agent, Police Officer, veterinarian, dog trainer extraordinaire, celebrity chef, Olympic Athlete (could be in anything from figure skating to the marathon), host for the Travel Channel.

As it currently stands, I am a minion for the State and work in a windowless cubicle. I finally (just recently) work in a department which I really enjoy and can once again say I really like my job. When I'm not working I am running. I just started running in the fall of 2010 and am currently training for my 1st half marathon. I run with a wonderful bunch of women and we are all under the watchful eye of our coach, Amy Lawson, of Kennebec Valley Coaching.

I have a great little dog and a fabulous husband. You'll occasionally hear about both in my posts. Sometimes I will change their names to protect the not-so-innocent.